Back to All Events

Piano Converto #1

Shostakovich Trilogy

May 23, 2016 at 7:30 PM
Metropolitan Opera House
New York, New York

Symphony #9
Chamber Symphony
Piano Concerto #1

Piano Concerto #1 

Running Time: 23 minutes

Christine Shevchenko, Calvin Royal III, Skylar Brandt, Gabe Stone Shayer

Embark on a journey with Artist in Residence Alexei Ratmansky as he explores the orchestral world of the esteemed Russian composer Dmitri Shostakovich with this full-length program of three one-act ballets. 

Choreography by: Alexei Ratmansky
Staged by: Nancy Raffa
Music by: Dmitri Shostakovich
Set by: George Tsypin
Costumes by: Keso Dekker
Lighting by: Jennifer Tipton

Earlier Event: May 21
Seven Sonatas
Later Event: May 31
Odalisques (Le Corsaire)